Office of the Embassy in Honduras

General Contact Information

Street address:
Plaza Ficohsa – Third floor
Boulevard San Juan Bosco, Colonia Payaquí
Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Mailing address:
Canadian Embassy
PO Box 3552
Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Tel.: (504) 2232-4551
Fax: (504) 2239-7767
Email: tglpa@international.gc.ca

Hours of Operation:
Monday to Thursday
07:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and
01:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Friday
from 7:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Services for Canadians

Consular section - Hours of operation

Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm only.

The Consular Section provides assistance to Canadians who are in difficulties and also offers services linked to passports, Canadian citizenship and legalization of documents.  More detailed information on consular services offered can be found at www.travel.gc.ca/assistance/emergency-info/consular

Notary services (authentication of signatures – general, power of attorney, travel authorization for minors and others) by appointment only.

The Consular Section does not provide information about immigration or visas to Canada.  Please visit www.cic.gc.ca

 

Statutory Holidays

Our offices are closed on the following days:

2016
Date
Holiday
Monday, December 26Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 27Boxing Day
2017
Date 
Holiday CanadaCosta RicaNicaraguaHonduras
Monday, January 2 New Year's Day
Monday, February 20 Family Day
Thursday, April 13 Holy Thursday x
Friday, April 14 Holy Friday
Monday, May 1 Labour Day
Monday, May 22 Victoria Day
Monday, July 3 Canada National Day
Tuesday, August 1 Treida de Santo Domingo
Monday, August 7 Provincial Civic Holiday
Tuesday, August 15 Mother's Day
Thursday, September 15 Independence Day
Monday, October 9 Thanksgiving
Monday, November 13 Remembrance Day
Friday, December 8 Immaculate Conception 
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26 Boxing Day