Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

india.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. For Canadians
  4. >
  5. Living/Travelling in India

Retirement

Canada Pension Plan (CPP)

If you are aged 65 or you are between 60 and 64 and have entirely or largely stopped working, you are entitled to Canada Pension Plan (CPP) benefits calculated to reflect your employer/employee contributions . The CPP applies to all provinces except Quebec. However, payment of this retirement pension does not start automatically unless you are already collecting a CPP disability pension: you have to ask for it.

If you are not receiving your CPP pension cheque, please write directly to:

International Operations Division
Income Security Program
Human Resources Development Canada
Place Vanier, Tower A, 10th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
CANADA K1A 0L4
Telephone: 001-613-957-1954
Fax: 001-613-952-8901

For more information, you can visit the Canadian Pension Plan Web Site

Old Age Security Pension

The Old Age Security Pension, the basic retirement plan for which all Canadians are eligible, is granted by the federal government. This is a basic monthly benefit paid on request to persons at least 65 years of age. It may be supplemented by the Canada Pension Plan (CPP) or the Quebec Pension Plan (RRQ) depending on income. The Old Age Security Pension is exportable if the following eligibility conditions are met:

  • having been a Canadian citizen or legal resident of Canada the day preceding the day when you ceased to live in Canada, and
  • having been a resident of Canada for at least 20 years after reaching age 18.

For more information, you can visit the Old Age Security Pension Web Site

Quebec pension plan (RRQ)

In order to collect benefits under the Quebec Pension Plan (RRQ) (applicable beginning in 1966), you must have worked a minimum of one year in Quebec, be between 60 and 65 years old and have stopped working. The amount of benefit is calculated to reflect the length and amount of employer/employee contributions.

For more information, you can visit the Quebec Pension Plan (RRQ) Web Site

Footer

Date Modified:
2012-03-30

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada

inde.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Pour les Canadiens
  4. >
  5. Vivre/voyager en Inde

Retraite

Régime de pensions du Canada (RPC)

Si vous êtes âgé de 65 ans au moins ou entre 60 et 64 ans et avez cessé de travailler entièrement ou dans une large mesure, vous avez droit à une pension de retraite au titre du Régime de pensions du Canada (RPC), calculée en fonction de vos cotisations (employeur/employé). Le RPC s'applique à toutes les provinces sauf le Québec. Toutefois, le versement de la pension de retraite ne commence pas automatiquement (sauf si vous percevez déjà une pension d'invalidité du RPC). Vous devez en faire la demande.

Si vous ne recevez pas votre chèque du Régime de pensions du Canada, veuillez écrire directement à :

Division des opérations internationales
Programme de la sécurité du revenu
Développement des ressources humaines Canada
Place Vanier Tour A, 10e étage
Ottawa (Ontario)
CANADA K1A 0L4
Téléphone : 001-613-957-1954
Télécopieur : 001-613-952-8901

Pour de plus amples renseignements, vous pouvez consulter le site du Régime de pensions du Canada

Pension de la sécurité de la vieillesse du Canada

La pension de la Sécurité de la vieillesse, régime de retraite de base auquel tout Canadien est admissible, est octroyée par le gouvernement fédéral. Il s'agit d'une prestation mensuelle de base versée, sur demande, aux personnes âgées d'au moins 65 ans. Elle peut s'ajouter au Régime de pensions du Canada (RPC) tout comme au Régime de rentes du Québec (RRQ) en fonction du revenu. La pension de la Sécurité de la vieillesse est exportable en vertu des conditions d'admissibilité suivantes :

  • avoir été citoyen canadien ou résident légal du Canada le jour précédent celui où l'on a cessé d'habiter au Canada et
  • avoir été résident du Canada pendant au moins 20 ans après avoir atteint l'âge de 18 ans.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, vous pouvez consulter le site de la pension de la Sécurité de la vieillesse du Canada

Régime des rentes du Québec (RRQ)

Pour toucher les prestations du Régime des rentes du Québec (RRQ) (applicable à partir de 1966), il faut avoir travaillé un an minimum au Québec, être âgé entre 60 et 65 ans et avoir cessé de travailler. Le montant des prestations est calculé en fonction de la durée et du montant des cotisations (employeur/employé).

Pour de plus amples informations, vous pouvez visiter le site de la Régie des rentes du Québec.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2012-03-30